The Official
Website of
World Sailing

Event Partners

Race Officials

Jan Stage (DEN)
Ewa Jodlowska (POL)
Andres Perez (ESP) Jurgen Cluytmans (BEL) Sally Burnett (GBR)
Thomas Duggan (USA) Mats Bjorklund (FIN) David Brookes (AUS)
Dimitris Dimou (GRE) Russell Green (NZL) Timo Hass (GER)
Nino Shmueli (ISR) Bill O'Hara (IRL)
Ex Officio Non-Voting Member

Terms of Reference

6.9.6 The Race Officials Committee shall:

(a) be responsible for the certification of ISAF Race Officials to the highest caliber for the sport of sailing;

(b) be responsible for the education of International Judges, International Umpires, International Race Officers and International Measurers;

(c) maintain an oversight management of its four Sub-committees: the International Judges, the International Umpires, the Race Management and the International Measurers Sub-committee;

(d) (working together with the Racing Rules Committee) publish on the ISAF website the ISAF Racing Rules Questions and Answers;
(e) develop a relationship with organizations that have resources and ISAF Associations and make recommendations to the Council on matters relating to the training and certification of Race Officers;

(f) liaise with such other ISAF committees as may be beneficial for achieving Committee goals;

(g) determine whether or not there is a conflict of interest in response to a request for clarification from Race Officials;

(h) in conjunction with the Executive Committee deal with reports about the conduct and competence of ISAF Race Officials and make commendations and administer sanctions where appropriate.

© 2017 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM